A B-Day Party that was AMAZING

Posted: September 30, 2009 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

How do you usually celebrate a B-Day…????
Maybe go out and have a great dinner w.your closet friends

IMG_3893

OR
If your an Executive from Def Jam Records
You have a Party at 1 of the most exclusive night clubs in New York City-N-invite some celebs that you call friends down 2 have a drink with you.

Shawn “Pecas” Costner celebrated his B-Day at Pink Elephant nightclub in N.Y.C

IMG_6750

It must be an amazing feeling 2 celebrate your b-day with people who are loved by millions….
Mariah Carey coming down 2 show u L.O.V.E is just a regular thing because of the fact that even though she is world famous….She is still a regular person who appreciates a good friend

IMG_6875

Ludacris was in there at another table w.one of his boys having a good time
N
Enjoying the night and the view he had of everyone there

IMG_6771

This picture I took of Rza and GhostFace killer was kinda surreal 2 me.
I can remember listening 2 them and the rest of the Wu-Tang Clan
For a split second
I felt like I was in the streets w.my boys
Smoking and not having a care in the world.
Trying 2 prove something when in reality there was nothing 2 prove.
Coming back into the real world
I felt honored 2 take a pic of 2 living legends

IMG_6728
As soon as I turned from taking the pic of Ghost and Rza
I bumped into D.J WebStarr.
As soon as I saw him
I knew that my niece would add him to the list of celebs that I should have gotten a autograph..
When ever I take pics of celebs..She is one of the 1st people 2 see them and she always tells me…
“O.K…Why didn’t you get me a autograph………????????????”
So,
Instead of a autograph
D.J WebStarr gave me his cell and said he would talk to her for me.
I was amazed on how humble and cool he was.
I got his number and we will def make a 14-year-old girl smile.

IMG_6733
Fabolous was in there also.
I didn’t get a chance to get a really good picture of him because of the people around him
In reality, I didn’t care
I got a photo of him enjoying the night and that’s more important then him looking into my camera.

IMG_6821

Another candid shot that I got was on that dude Juelz Santana…
I have really started appreciating taken candid shots of people in different situations.
In this pic
J.Santana and my homegirl Cristina who is the waitress at Pink Elephant were happy 2 be alive.
J.Sanata heard or saw something really funny-n-I caught him right in the act
Cristina looks happy..Maybe cuz she was serving one of the Best M.C’s in  Hip-Hop
OR
Maybe she was just happy that someone bought 2 bottles of Moet that cost the same as 1-month rent in Astoria,Queens….
Whatever the reason
These 2 people were happy 2 be alive at that moment 

IMG_6945

Angie Martinez, Miss Info and Jill S. from Hot97 were all together enjoying the night…
What they were talking about would be great to know

IMG_6757

I’ll never know
But what I do know is
when woman who are successful get together
It’s gotta be an interesting convo….
Alex and her crew were def loving the night at Pink Elephant.
IMG_6674
The guys who made it 2 Pink Elephant were def networking and doing what guys do
Talking about how 2 make things happen
OR
Talking about how good the group of girls look at the table in front of them…..LOL

IMG_6682

While everyone was having conversations
Shawn was being a good host
N
The papparrazzi were doing what they do
IMG_6891

All in All…
It was a great night 2 celebrate a B-Day party and Life…..
N
In this pic of Shawn…Mariah…and Nick Canon
The smile says it all!!!!!!!!!!

IMG_6876

Comments
  1. Marisol Gutierrez says:

    sounds like it was a Fantastic party…wish i was invited..lol…love the pics…not to mention the writing….MG

Leave a comment